F ancy a fourball in Mount Juliet, one of the best parkland courses in Ireland? Have a go at our rules quiz and text your answers to 087-3140467 or e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org
Q1. True or False? A player may test the condition of a bunker located 10 yards away from the bunker that his ball in lying in.
Q2. True or False? In a four-ball or foursome competition, a player may ask advice from his partner’s caddie.
Q3. True or False? On the day of the Captain’s Prize, a strokeplay competition, a player may practice on the course very early on the morning of the competition.
Last weeks answers:
Q1. True or False? A player may not ask a fellow competitor the distance between his ball and the flagstick. False: This data regarding distance between two objects is public information not advice.
Q2. True or False? In stroke play, a ball that is played from outside a teeing ground by a player starting play of a hole is not in play. True: two shot penalty incurred and ball must be played from teeing ground.
Q3. True or False? A player may return a scorecard different from the one issued by the committee at the start of the round. True.
Questions from 999 Questions On the Rules Of Golf by Barry Rhodes