simon dqWatching Simon Dyson's DQ incident in Shanghai it was an almost unconscious action that saw him pick up his ball and use it to push down a spike mark on his line.
But rules are rules, even if they are antiquated and nonsensical.


For instance If a player was playing in the second to last group in a Major, and was level with the leader, what’s to stop him laying a trail of spike marks around the hole to make if difficult for his opponent?  Oh yes, etiquette, I almost forgot.
Time to leave down the china tea cups R&A, and look at this rule.

Share To:
GolfCentralDaily

Donal Hughes

Vestibulum bibendum felis sit amet dolor auctor molestie. In dignissim eget nibh id dapibus. Fusce et suscipit orci. Aliquam sit amet urna lorem. Duis eu imperdiet nunc, non imperdiet libero.

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours