Robin Kind of the Netherlands was the only man to break par on day 1 of the Irish Amateur Open Championship at The Royal Dublin.Irish Amateur Open
Kind owed his success to his performance on the back nine – by far the harder in a testing easterly wind – as he covered the second half of his round in two-under 35, highlighted by an eagle two at the short par-four 16th.
Ian Brennan (Greenore) and Welshman Rhys Pugh share second place on level-par 72, with Greystones teenager Paul Dunne, the defending champion Alan Dunbar (Rathmore) and Carlow’s John Greene all on one over after 73s.
Galway’s Eddie McCormack, Banbridge’s Rory Leonard and Scot Gordon Stevenson are a further shot back after two-over 74s.
Full scores click below

Irish Amateur Open Championship - Results

First Round Scores (complete):
71 R Kind (Netherlands)
72 I Brennan (Greenore), R Pugh (Wales)
73 P Dunne (Greystones), C Fairweather (Knock), A Dunbar (Rathmore), J Greene (Carlow)
74 E McCormack (Galway), G Stevenson (Scotland), R Leonard (Banbridge), J Carlota (Portugal)
75 K Nicol (Scotland), J Brittain (England), T Silva (Portugal), D Downie (Sutton), M Gaspar (Portugal), D Murray (Skerries), P Cutler (Portstewart), J Evans (England), T Lewis (England)
76 E Arthurs (Forrest Little), G McDermott (Co. Sligo), M Shanahan (West Waterford), S Bolton (England), J Findlay (Scotland), F Schulte (Germany), N Hellberg (Finland), R Whitson (Mourne), R O'Donovan (Lucan), M Veijalainen (Finland), R Van West (Netherlands)
77 N Grant (Knock), B Casey (Headfort), C O'Malley (Westport), F McKenna (Scotland), B Walton (The Island), D Huizing (Netherlands), J Fox (Portmarnock), F Osther (Netherlands), S Borrowman (Scotland)
78 K Crowley (Lee Valley), S Carter (Stackstown), D Murphy (Portarlington), C Selfridge (Moyola Park), W Hanna (Kilkeel), P Murray (Limerick), J Hume (Rathsallagh), T Salminen (Finland), D Loftus (Swinford), S Barry (Laytown & Bettystown), T Gurek (Germany), G Moynihan (The Island), M Kippen (England), S McCarthy (Black Bush)
79 C Molloy (Ardee), C Doran (Banbridge), P Shields (Scotland), J Dillon (Headfort), T Rodrigues (Portugal), S Bryan (Delgany), E Smith (Ardee), M Durcan (Co. Sligo), W Harmston (England), D McElroy (Ballymena), C Boggan (Co. Meath), S Grehan (Tullamore), A Eckhardt (Finland), J Monaghan (The Royal Dublin)
80 G Bohill (Co. Louth), S Moloney (Castletroy), T Ibbertson (England), S Brady (Co. Sligo), M Buggy (Castlecomer), Q Carew (Edenderry), G Lawlor (Newbridge), G McGrane (The Royal Dublin), R Bridges (Stackstown), D Coyle (Co. Louth), R McNamara (Headfort), J Lyons (Birr)
81 L Bjerregaard (Denmark), G Dunne (Seapoint), A Kearney (Castlerock), S Quy (Belgium), K Murray (Charlesland), H Beins (Germany), P Latimer (Scotland), R Dhondt (Belgium)
82 S O'Connor (Skerries), P McLean (Scotland), A Hogan (Newlands), A Kiernan (Forrest Little), S Ryan (The Royal Dublin), S Crenan (England), K McCarthy (Kinsale), C Martin (Kilkenny), S Crichton (Scotland)
83 M O'Connor (England), K Phelan (Waterford Castle), M Downes (England), P Croonquist (USA), O Farr (Wales), L Lennox (Moyola Park), B Anderson (Co. Sligo), S McGlynn (South County)
84 J Hord (USA), R Fieldhouse (Wales), C Daly (Castletroy), J Hopkins (Skerries)
85 J Richardson (Royal Portrush), A Kelly (Charleville)
86 R Megens (Belgium)
88 C Glynn (Carton House), L Nemecz (Austria)
89 T Collins (South Africa)
90 C Korbler (Austria)
91 S Larkin (Scotland)
92 D Callister (England)
Share To:


Uncensored, independent, inside the ropes Tour golf news and spoofs from the world's best golf blog!

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours