You are going to have to judge this one for yourself.  Alison Lee believed her putt "given"; Suzann Pettersson not in today's carried over final fourball match in the Solheim Cup.

Pettersen and Charley Hull were all square with two holes to play against  Brittany Lincicome and Alison Lee when this incident occurred.

The video below shows Lee missing a birdie putt to win the 17th hole, then scooping up the ball after she thought the return putt was given. Pettersson claimed the hole and and it turned out to be the decider of the match.

After it Alison Lee and Charley Hull were both left in tears (video here).





Join the GolfCentralDaily community on Facebook Here and on Twitter Here.
Share To:

GolfCentralDaily

Uncensored, independent, inside the ropes Tour golf news and spoofs from the world's best golf blog!

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours