Russell Knox dropping his club alongside his ball in the bunker.


Erm does anybody know what's the ruling here?

Russell Knox was getting ready to play a bunker shot when the club slipped out of his hand, fell down into the bunker and lay alongside his ball.

Luckily the club just missed the ball and the ruling was no penalty.

So if my ball is plugged in a bunker next time I'm playing and I "accidentally" drop the club onto it ......what happens?

A video posted by Golfcentral Daily (@golfcentraldaily) on



Join the GolfCentralDaily community on Facebook Here and on Twitter Here.
Share To:

GolfCentralDaily

Uncensored, independent, inside the ropes Tour golf news and spoofs from the world's best golf blog!

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours