Jon Rahm's powerful and dominant performance in winning the Irish Open was simply stunning.

Common Sense prevails after Jon Rahm replaces ball in different spot.
But the slightest of dark clouds hung over the victory after an incident on the sixth green where Rahm appeared to replace his ball in a different spot after moving it out of playing partner Daniel Im's line.

Luckily for Rahm European Tour ref Andy McFee was at hand to invoke the Lexi Thompson inspired rule change that gives the benefit of the doubt to the player doing his best to replace the ball in the same spot.

Here is the incident and the explanation from Andy McFee.



Here's just the incident on its own on my Instagram page.

A post shared by Golfcentral Daily (@golfcentraldaily) on

If fairness to Rahm he did give an excellent interview after the event explaining his view of what happened and willingness to accept a penalty had it been decided.

Join the GolfCentralDaily community on Facebook Here and on Twitter Here.
Share To:

GolfCentralDaily

Uncensored, independent, inside the ropes Tour golf news and spoofs from the world's best golf blog!

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours