Thank God that stupid rule that used punish players whose ball moved due to wind after they addressed it was changed.

Steven Bowditch benefited from the updated Rule 18-2b. Ball Moving After Address during his second round at The Open today.

A new Exception is added that exonerates the player from penalty if his ball moves after it has been addressed when it is known or virtually certain that he did not cause the ball to move. For example, if it is a gust of wind that moves the ball after it has been addressed, there is no penalty and the ball is played from its new position.
Only common sense




Only common sense. No penalty for Bowditch. Thank God for that awful rule change.
Posted by Donal Hughes on Friday, July 17, 2015

Join the GolfCentralDaily community on Facebook Here and on Twitter Here.
Share To:

GolfCentralDaily

Uncensored, independent, inside the ropes Tour golf news and spoofs from the world's best golf blog!

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours